Pidgin Buddy List help

gurmakh dev at
Wed Jul 3 04:19:49 EDT 2013


I can't seem to move some buddies from one group to another.  I can move 
them when Pidgin is open, and all looks great.  However, if I restart 
Pidgin they just go back to where they started from!
So for example, I have some buddies in a Group called 'Manager and 
Peers'.  I can drag and drop them into a new group I create and it all 
looks fine.  However, on restarting Pidgin, the names again appear in 
Manager and Peers group!

Any idea how you can get around  this.

Please note, I am not on this mailing list so please copy me into any reply.


More information about the Support mailing list