david.neufeld at alea.ca
Tue Sep 18 13:59:41 EDT 2007
We are using Openfire that connects to our MS AD for user authentication
and vcard information but when employee's leave and are removed from AD
the users are not removed from pidgin. They are permanently shown as
>From the OpenFire documentation it says that the server sends out a
request to alert the user that the buddy has been removed and should
prompt the user to delete the old contact. Pidgin never displays this
server message and the contact is never removed.
Is this a bug or is there a setting I am missing?
If there is no way to enable this functionality where is the buddies
list stored on Windows XP clients? Would it be possible to remove the
old contact from the buddies list / cache using a script?
Thanks in advance for you help.
Sr. Systems Administrator
P.S. please disregard the below disclaimer it is automatically appended
to all outgoing mail.
Notice - The information in this e-mail is confidential and may be legally privileged. It is intended solely for the recipient(s) named above. If you have received this message in error, or are not a named recipient, please notify the sender immediately at + 1 (604) 685-7619 and please delete this e-mail message from your computer. Thank you.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Devel