Privacy settings resetting to default by restarting Pidgin 2.10.6

Oliver Ehlebracht ehlebracht at
Wed Aug 15 11:05:00 EDT 2012


I'm running Pidgin 2.10.6 (offline version) on Windows 7. Changing the privacy settings from default (Block only users below) to "Allow only the users on my buddy list" works fine.

By restarting Pidgin the privacy settings are always reseted to default value. I checked the blist.xml file and the mode value is changed back from 5 to 4.

Best regards - Oliver

Oliver Ehlebracht

Technische Universitaet Hamburg-Harburg
Schwarzenbergstr. 95 (E)
D-21073 Hamburg

Tel: +49.40.42878.3189
Fax: +49.40.42878.2803

More information about the Support mailing list