Deleting contacts

Etan Reisner deryni at pidgin.im
Tue Jun 22 11:48:17 EDT 2010


On Tue, Jun 22, 2010 at 02:53:49PM +0000, Ay Montana wrote:
>
> Hello there, I've been using Pidgin for as long as I remember and I find it better than Windows Live messenger.
>
> Just one problem, it would be a lot more better if there was an option for deleting a contact and knowing you deleted them by having a list showing in the options. Some of the contacts I deleted on Windows Live messenger have shown up online in Pidgin and they can see me online as well. When I delete them, I don't know where they go. I would like to suggest that it be good if you added this as an option and for deleted contacts to be shown in a list as well so we can make sure there will be no contact from them at all.
>
> Thank you.

Are you really asking for us to keep a list of every person you have ever
deleted? Or are you asking for a way to be able to know that when you
delete someone you have blocked them so they can no longer communicate
with you?

    -Etan



More information about the Support mailing list