Help Getting Connected

Kevin Stange kevin at
Tue Mar 17 13:59:20 EDT 2009

a a wrote:
=> I would like to do a fresh install, but I noticed that even if you
> uninstall Pidgin, it saves certain information such as account info. 
> Where are these settings saved exactly?  I'm assuming it's the registry.

Your settings are stored in c:\documents and
settings\<username>\application data\.purple

If you delete or rename the .purple folder, it will clear out your settings.


-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 260 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
URL: <>

More information about the Support mailing list