Help: Removed buddies are not deleted

Louise Hoffman louise.hoffman at
Thu Jul 31 09:49:48 EDT 2008

> Unless I'm mistaken - yes.
> You ARE essentially removing them.
> The point of most chat protocols is to allow anyone to contact you - ie
> if I knew your screen name, I could message you. So if you don't want
> someone to contact you, you are blocking them, or basically 'removing'
> them. Same thing.

Also with MSN? Because I have to approve a buddy before they can write to me.

More information about the Support mailing list