Help: Removed buddies are not deleted

Louise Hoffman louise.hoffman at gmail.com
Thu Jul 31 09:47:41 EDT 2008


> Can you check your privacy settings?
>
> On the buddy list, select the "Tools" menu then "Privacy"
>
> From that screen you can define who can contact you or not.

It just wonders me, because in Microsoft's MSN for Windows, it is
possible to delete a buddy.

Or that is atleast how it looks in Pidgin. When I delete a test buddy
on Microsoft MSN, it says in Pudgin "Has you: no". So I assume that
Microsoft MSN can delete?

> Different protocols have different defaults.  Which protocol is this person
> using?

It is MSN.



More information about the Support mailing list