How do I disable automatic mouse pointer move when account is disconnected?
Bertil at Askelid.com
Tue Jan 29 11:36:36 EST 2008
I'm working with multiple virtual desktops using fvwm2 on
Linux running Xorg.
Whenever a Pidgin account is disconnected, due to
communication failure, my desktop is automatically changed to
the desktop where I have my Pidgin buddy list running and the
mouse pointer is automatically moved to the Pidgin window.
I see the point in this to alert me that something fails for
one of my Pidgin accounts. On the other hand, it is very
annoying when I'm in the middle of working with other
matters. Besides, Pidgin will automatically attempt to
reconnect, so I really don't want to be alerted, at least not
in this intrusive manner.
How do I switch off this alerting feature with switching
desktop and moving mouse pointer?
With Kindest Regards
More information about the Support