'Left Conversation' Message

Sean Egan seanegan at gmail.com
Thu Jan 10 17:45:46 EST 2008


On Jan 10, 2008 2:41 PM, stern_matt <stern_matt at yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> When closing message boxes, individuals on the other end receive a "_____ has
> left the conversation" message.  As a recent convert to Pidgin, I really,
> really like it but have already offended a number of friends after they've
> received the left conversation notification.  Is there any way to turn this
> feature off?  Otherwise, I might be forced to abandon my new favorite IM
> client.

A. Get friends secure enough to deal with you closing a window.
B. Tools > Preferences > Conversations > Notify buddies that you are
typing to them.

-s.



More information about the Support mailing list