Question about Pidgin

Daniel Atallah daniel.atallah at gmail.com
Tue Oct 9 11:35:13 EDT 2007


On 10/9/07, Jeff Money <jmoney at healthdec.com> wrote:
> Hello,
>
> Lately, every time I click on a contact to send a message, the little
> descriptive box that shows that person's information stays up even in other
> programs and even if I close the contact window.
>
> The descriptive box I refer to shows up in your Buddy List if you put your
> mouse over someone's name.

This is "the tooltip".

This is on Windows, right?  The behavior you're seeing is caused by a
GTK+ bug that has been around for quite a while - it has been improved
significantly, but not eliminated completely.

Which version of Pidgin and GTK+ are you using?

-D



More information about the Support mailing list